You can delete any audience that you have created. Deleting audiences is useful when you want to clean up your Audience list or remove Audiences that are no longer in use by you or others in your organization.
To delete an Audience:
Click into the Audience you would like to delete
Click the “more options” button (three dots) in the top right of the page
A confirmation message will pop-up. Press “Delete” to permanently remove the Audience.
Note: If the Audience is being used by an active mobile communication or sales program, the system will not allow you to delete it until that communication or program is closed. If attempting to delete, a message will pop open letting the user know that the Audience is currently active.
Note: Deleting an Audience that is tied to a closed sales program will not remove those fans from the Program because fans can NOT be deleted from any active or inactive sales program.